Assign a menu at Appearance > Menus
Esthetics

Did You Know?

Esthetics Continuing Education Requirements

The South Carolina State Board of Cosmetology requires licensees to complete 12 hours of Continuing Education per licence cycle (2 year period). Licensees can take up to 6 hours of Continuing Education Online. We’ve made it easy to acheive the full 12 hour requirement by creating total renewal bundles which include onsite and online classes for one low price!

The Countdown to License Renewal is On!

2019/03/10 00:00:00

Esthetics

We’re committed to providing the best education to licensed professionals who strive to be among the top in their field. Whether you’re just starting out in your chosen career field or you’re a seasoned beauty pro, RIOT Education  has continuing education classes that can help you grow as a professional. 

Do you have to take continuing education classes?

During the 2006 legislative session, the SC General Assembly passed a law allowing certain individuals to be exempt from continuing education requirements. Here is a copy of the legislation.

“The holder of an individual license issued by the board biennially, on such date as may be designated by the board, shall renew his license and pay the renewal fee and furnish proof to the board that he has completed continuing education approved by the board. A person who has held a license for at least fifteen consecutive years and is sixty years of age or older or who has held continuous licensure for at least thirty years, is fifty years of age, and who has not been disciplined by the board is exempt from taking continuing education courses. Upon approval by the board and submission of an attendance form prescribed by the board, a person may obtain continuing education credit by attendance at trade show cosmetology‑related instructional programs.”

If you do not qualify for the continuing ed exemptions, you will be asked if you have completed the continuing ed requirements for renewal of your license. If you answer YES, you may later be required to provide proof. Please understand that if you falsify the renewal application, you may face disciplinary action by the board up to and including revocation of your license.

Please also note that all Continuing Education classes in South Carolina are now required by the State Board of Cosmetology to be videotaped.

If you have further questions, please visit the South Carolina Board of Cosmetology’s website by clicking here: www.llr.state.sc.us/POL/Cosmetology/

USC Accredited and Board Recognized

Our courses are Universtiy of South Carolina accredited and South Carolina State Board recognized.

We also submit your credit hours direct- it couldn’t be easier!